Hello, Senior Year

Today is August 1st and reality is seeping in. This will be the month that I begin my senior year, the year that I have been anticipating ever since I was an itty bitty Freshman. And, boy, has a lot changed since then.

I’m a different person now. I’m more sure of who I am and where I see myself going. I feel more whole as I’ve strengthened relationships and developed a deeper sense of belonging in the world. I know where my passions lie and I intend on spending my senior year wisely so that I can continue to do what I love beyond high school.  Yes, I’m afraid for the uncertainty that lay ahead, yet I welcome it with open arms. I am most certainly not ready for my last year of high school, but I have a feeling that it’s going to be a good one.

 

 

 

One thought on “Hello, Senior Year

Leave a Reply

