Colombia: Day … ¿

I am lost in time.

Since I’m no longer checking off the days of the calender, I have no clue what day it is nor how long I’ve been in Colombia. So I’m dropping the whole counting of the days in my post titles because, quite frankly, I like being lost in time. I like not caring what day it is, because I feel free from the shackles of daily routines dictated by the man-made calender.

As humans , our time here on earth is short. When we are gone, the earth continues to rotate; there will be an eternity of sunrises and sunsets. Why spend our lives counting them?

I say, screw the calender!

At least for now.

Leave a Reply

