Here’s What I Love About Miami

The humidity may be unfriendly to my hair but I welcome it, along with the super bipolar weather that can either make or break a good beach day. In comparison to the weather in other areas of the country, Miami’s weather sounds like a pretty good break from the extremes of the temperature scale. Contrary to what one might think, the weather isn’t the only reason why Miami attracts tourists from all corners of the world. It’s because of the livelihood of the people, mixing of cultures, the blooming of the arts, and most importantly, the crazy amount of things that one can do in Miami that people come, fall in love, and stay.

According to a quick google search, here’s a few things to look forward to in Miami:

゚WYNWOOD WALLS ゚LINCOLN ROAD ゚ SOUTH BEACH ゚ CALLE OCHO ゚CRUISES ゚THE EVERGLADES ゚PROXIMITY TO THE KEYS ゚ULTRA FEST ゚AMERICAN AIRLINES ゚AND SO MUCH MORE…

I have lived in Miami for a pretty large portion of my life, but I remain a tourist in my own city. This may sound like a bummer–but I don’t think so. Not knowing all the nooks and crannies in my city gives a me a larger sense of adventure when I do go out and get intimate with my home-sweet-home.

Leave a Reply

